top of page

Throttled Archive-1957 Winnebagoland Marathon

I fortunately have become the curator of the collection of photos and artifacts of Hank Bowman, widely known for this creative writing style and love for the sport of Boat Racing. Using various names, he wrote numerous articles about the sport, collected results from all over the country and photos. I am thankful that Craig Bowman has trusted me to take care of the collection and I plan on sharing it, so it can be enjoyed and the history will live on.


Theres a larger project in the works but while I complete this project, I'll be sharing some of the collection. Here is photos, results and write up from the 1957 Winnebagoland Marathon








































142 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page