top of page

Driver Profile: Adrianna Bonanno



Photo Credit: F. Peirce Williams Photography


What is your Name and race number used?

Adrianna Bonanno - 81M


How did you get involved in boat racing?

I got into it from my dad over the years, but my dad got into it through Terry Kerr when he was my neighbor. I always loved going to the races but due to my knee surgeries I had to wait to race until I was older.


When and Where was your first race?

My first race was in 2018 at Franklin, Pennsylvania 


What classes have you raced?

I raced J hydro, AX hydro and now race A hydro and A runabout 


Who have you looked up to in the sport?

There is a lot of people that help me in the sport but the people I look up to the most are My dad, Uncle Robert,Uncle T, Uncle Brian, Aunt Tracy and Ed Hearn


Favorite race site?

Beloit, WI


Greatest accomplishments in racing?

I haven’t had much time to accomplish anything yet, but I hope I can pull out my first win this year! But until then probably getting 3rd at Beloit this year. 


What are some activities you enjoy outside of racing?

Gymnastics, riding my bike, traveling, walking my dog and spending time with my family


Best Advice?

The best advice I have received was to always try, you may not win, you may not even succeed but as long as you take the steps to reach you goal, thats a winner. 


125 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page