top of page

Driver Profile: JDub Myers



What is your name and racing number used ?

J-Dub R-77 / 47-R

How did you get involved in boat racing?

3rd Generation racer. Basically it's a Degenerative Disease

When and where was your first race?

Bridgeport, Washington. J Stock Hydro, May 1982

What classes have you raced?

All Stock, All Mod, All Pro, A little OPC, a little Inboard, and some big dumb boats too...

Who have you looked up to in the sport?

Hugh Entrop

Favorite race site?

For some unknown reason... Detroit. That river has tried to kill me more than once but I love to race that course, but those days are behind me now.

Greatest accomplishment in racing?

5th place in 25ssR at Wakefield Nationals in 1992. 25ssR was still a MANS CLASS then! Had all the legends I had only read about that I never had met, let alone raced. DeWald, Ross, Brinkman, McCortie, Shaub, Miller, maybe even Hearn and Bowman (Don't remember for sure). Just making the final was already my greatest accomplishment at that point! Then to make the podium, That was incredible! I thought those guy were gonna kill me, and I was okay with that, I was in the same final as the legends that I had only read about...

What are some activities you enjoy outside of racing?

Making better and faster race boats!

Best Advice?

You have two ears and one mouth for a reason. Listen twice as much as you speak!

227 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page